How to identify the hepatic problems

Many people are not aware of their problems with the liver for a long time and, unfortunately, learn about the existence of the disease when it is too late.

The problem is that the liver is not only a "hard-working, but also a patient organ" and it can be "silent" about its function disorders for a long time, without manifesting the symptoms and signs of a disease.

The occasional discomfort, pain and heaviness in the right hypochondrium often tells about the problems with the gall bladder and pancreas.

You should pay attention to the following factors to prevent the development of the liver disorders and stop its destruction.

General weakness, significant fatigue, lack of energy.

This effect is primarily related to the increased intoxication, which is caused by the products of metabolism of the microorganisms and viruses, and be the foreign toxins. The barrier function of the liver is weakened.

Changes of the skin.

Pale skin can be observed in chronic, long-term liver pathologies, for example, in patients with cirrhosis or hepatitis. Often the liver diseases can cause the skin pigmentation disorders - the skin becomes gray or bronze. Chronic hepatitis and cirrhosis are also characterized by the symmetrical redness of the palms and soles, which become pale when pressed, but soon take a normal color. If the outflow of bile is impaired, the symptoms include the plaques on the elbows, veins, knees, feet, buttocks.

Jaundice. The most specific sign, which is characteristic for certain hepatic diseases. It is a yellowing of the mucous membranes, skin, sclera due to excessive accumulation of bilirubin in the blood. Jaundice develops due to the hepatic dysfunction, which includes the binding of bilirubin and its further release with bile. Most often the jaundice is observed in hepatitis and cirrhosis.

 Dyspeptic events.

The can be manifested as the loose stool and constipation, flatulence (bloating), belching, heaviness in the upper abdomen between the rib angles. The stool quality changes. It becomes oily - steatorrhea, which is associated with malabsorption and fat digestion disorder.

 Elevation of temperature

Liver diseases are often accompanied by the rise of the body temperature - fever. Fever is a protective reaction of the organism to the causative factor. The immune responses, aimed to kill the infectious agent, are more effective when the temperature is increased. Normal temperature is up to 38 °C at the disease onset if it is well tolerated and lasts up to five days. In this case, intake of the antipyretic drugs is not recommended.

In hepatitis and cirrhosis, the body temperature usually does not rise above 38 °C and it is maintained at 37-37.5 °C. It may be normal (36.6 °C) during the day and rise only in the evening.

 

Hair loss

Loss of hair in the armpits and pubis is possible due to the hormonal balance disorder that accompanies the chronic liver disease. The men may develop the breast enlargement – gynecomastia.

Abdominal varices

Poor prognostic sign of the chronic hepatitis and as a result of the cirrhosis or independently developed cirrhosis is an increase of the cutaneous veins in the abdomen. It is related to the disorders of the venous outflow in the portal vein through the liver. Therefore, blood from the abdominal organs is circulating through the veins of the abdominal wall, which are increased due to it. Venous network, which is developed in the abdomen, is called "head of medusa" as it resembles the original.

Fetor hepaticus

Sometimes one can hear the words “fetor hepaticus”. It has a sweet fragrance similar to the smell of the fresh liver or overripe fruits. You can smell it in the patient breath. This smell is caused by metabolism disorders of the amino acids and aromatic compounds.

All of the above mentioned symptoms provide an expressive, but not complete picture of the disease. Ultrasound investigation is one of the informative modern methods of examination of the liver and biliary tracts. Blood biochemistry is the indicative laboratory method.

If you suspect liver disease, consult the doctor. He/she will prescribe the necessary tests and chose the treatment appropriate for you to bring back the health of your liver.

Как распознать проблемы с печенью

Многие люди слишком долго не подозревают о проблемах с печенью и, к сожалению, слишком поздно узнают о существовании заболевания.

Проблема в том, что печень не только очень «трудолюбивый, но и  терпеливый орган» и может долго «молчать» о нарушениях своих функций, не подавая симптомов и признаков болезни.

А эпизодический дискомфорт, боль и тяжесть в правом подреберье чаще говорят  о проблемах с желчным пузырем и поджелудочной железой.

 

На что стоит обратить внимание, чтобы не дать развиваться нарушениям функций печени и остановить ее разрушение.

 

Общая слабость, высокая утомляемость, упадок сил

Такой эффект связан, прежде всего, с повышенной интоксикацией, которая вызывается продуктами метаболизма микроорганизмов и вирусов, чужеродными токсинами. При этом собственная барьерная функция печени ослабевает.

 

Изменения вида кожных покровов

Бледность кожи может наблюдаться при хронических, долго текущих патологиях печени, к примеру, при циррозе или гепатите. Зачастую заболевания печени могут провоцировать нарушения в пигментации кожных покровов — кожа становится серого или бронзового оттенка. Хронический гепатит и цирроз характеризуются также симметричным покраснением кожи в области ладоней и подошв, которые бледнеют при надавливании, но скоро принимают обычный оттенок. В случае нарушения оттока желчи, симптомом становятся  бляшки на локтях, венах, коленях, стопах, ягодицах.

Желтуха. Самый специфичный признак, который характерен для определенных болезней печени. Это пожелтение слизистых оболочек, кожных покровов, склер из-за чрезмерного скопления билирубина в крови. Желтуха развивается из-за нарушений работы печени, которые заключаются в связывании билирубина и дальнейшем его выведении вместе с желчью. Чаще всего желтуха наблюдается при гепатитах и циррозах.

 

Диспептические проявления

Могут проявляться как неоформленным стулом, так и запорами, метеоризмом (вздутием живота), отрыжкой, тяжестью в верхней части живота между реберными углами. Меняется качество стула. Он становится жирной консистенции — стеаторея, что связано с нарушением всасывания и расщепления жиров.

 

Повышение температуры

Часто заболевания печени сопровождаются подъемом температуры тела — лихорадкой. Лихорадка — защитная реакция организма на болезнетворный фактор. При повышенной температуре лучше протекают иммунные реакции, направленные на истребление инфекционного агента. Нормальной для организма при возникновении заболевания считается лихорадка до 38 °С при условии, что она хорошо переносится и длится до пяти дней. В этом случае прием жаропонижающих не обоснован.

При гепатитах, циррозах температура тела обычно не поднимается выше 38 °С, сохраняется на цифрах 37-37,5 °С. Может быть на нормальных цифрах 36,6 °С в течение дня, а подниматься только вечером.

 

Выпадение волос

По причине нарушения гормонального баланса, сопровождающего хронические заболевания печени, возможны выпадения волос в подмышечных областях, на лобке. У мужчин на этом фоне может появиться увеличение грудных желез — гинекомастия.

 

Расширение вен на животе

Прогностически неблагоприятным признаком хронического гепатита и, как следствие, цирроза или самостоятельно возникшего цирроза является увеличение кожных вен на животе. Это связано с нарушением венозного оттока по портальной вене через печень. Поэтому кровь от органов брюшной полости оттекает по венам передней стенки живота, которые в результате увеличиваются. Венозная сеть, проявляющаяся на животе, за свое сходство с оригиналом получила название «голова медузы».

 

Печеночный запах изо рта

Иногда можно услышать выражение «печеночный запах». Он имеет сладковатый аромат, схожий с запахом свежей печени или переспелых фруктов. Ощущается при дыхании больного. Этот запах обусловлен нарушением обмена аминокислот и ароматических соединений.

Все перечисленные выше симптомы дают выразительную, но не полную картину заболевания. Одним из информативных современных методов обследования печени и желчевыводящих путей является ультразвуковое исследование. Из лабораторных методов показателен биохимический анализ крови.

Если вы заподозрили заболевание печени, обязательно обратитесь к врачу! Он назначит необходимые исследования, укажет подходящее именно Вам  лечение, чтобы вернуть здоровье Вашей печени.