Treatment of hepatic diseases

General principles of hepatic disease treatment.

The regimen should be always relaxing in the hepatic diseases, physical activity is limited, and in the severe disorder bed rest is prescribed.

It is necessary to completely exclude any alcoholic drinks, and in any amounts. No contact with the harmful for the liver chemicals should occur, including receiving "extra" drugs. Maximum limits also apply to the medicinal herbs. In the toxic liver injuries firstly it is necessary to eliminate the adverse consequences of the impairment of the detoxifying function of the liver, decrease the toxic load on the body, lessening the hepatic burden. In this case, the restoration of the hepatocytes function and normalization of the hepatic function occur more quickly and efficiently.

Hepatic patients are prohibited vaccinations, physiotherapy, taking water bath and sunbathing. The timely and correct treatment of any concomitant diseases, especially infectious ones, is important, so antibiotics and other antibacterial agents are prescribed even in the mild infectious processes, as well as to prevent them (for example, when performing a laparoscopy, tooth extraction, etc.).

Patients with the hepatic disorders should follow a diet (diet No.5).

Modern treatment of the chronic liver diseases is based on the following main approaches:

  • etiological (elimination or suppression of the disease causes);
  • termination or slowdown the progress of the pathologic process;
  • correction of the disorders associated with the changes in hepatic function;
  • decrease of the severity of disease symptoms and treatment (prevention) of the complications.

 

Rather limited number of drugs is included in the medical treatment of the hepatic diseases. They include various groups of vitamins, drugs that improve the work of the hepatic cells - hepatoprotectors; digestive enzymes (Creon); agents to restore the bowel function, which is often compromised in the liver diseases (Spazmolac), etc. In complicated liver diseases a variety of other drugs is used, such as diuretics (furosemide, Verospiron).

Among the variety of the drugs used in the treatment of the hepatic and biliary diseases, a relatively small group of drugs that have a selective effect on the liver (hepatoprotectors) is identified. Their action is aimed at restoring of the hepatic homeostasis, increasing the organ resistance to the effect of the pathogens, normalization of functional activity and stimulation of reparative and regenerative processes in the liver.

Hepatoprotector mechanisms of action:

  • enhancing the neutrolizing function of hepatocytes as a result of the increased activity of enzymes involved in the oxidation of toxic substances (xenobiotics)
  • inhibition of the reactions of excessive lipid peroxidation, anti-inflammatory and immunomodulatory effects
  • restoration of the cell membrane structures
  • normalization of lipid metabolism, excretion of the excess fat from the hepatic cells
  • improvement of microcirculation, supply of the oxygen to the hepatic cells, restoration of energy reserves.

 

Prescription of the drug therapy in the hepatic diseases is the competence of the doctor only. Self-treatment is especially unacceptable because many drugs themselves can damage the liver and do more harm than benefit in this situation.

Лечение заболеваний печени

Общие принципы лечения заболеваний  печени.

При заболеваниях печени режим должен быть всегда щадящим, физическую нагрузку ограничивают, а при тяжёлом течении заболевания назначают постельный режим.

Необходимо полное исключение любых алкогольных напитков и в любых количествах. Исключаются контакты с вредными для печени химическими веществами, в т.ч. приём «лишних» лекарств. Максимальные ограничения относятся также и к лекарственным травам. При токсических поражениях печени в первую очередь необходимо устранить неблагоприятные последствия нарушения обезвреживающей функции печени, снять токсическую нагрузку с организма, разгрузив этим печень. В этом случае восстановление работы гепатоцитов, нормализация всех функций печени произойдет быстрее и эффективнее.

Печёночным больным запрещается проведение вакцинаций, физиотерапевтических процедур, приём водных и солнечных ванн. Важно своевременное и правильное лечение любых сопутствующих заболеваний, прежде всего инфекционных, поэтому антибиотики и др. антибактериальные средства показаны даже при лёгких инфекционных процессах, а также для их профилактики (например, при выполнении лапароскопии, операции удаления зуба и др.).

Больные, страдающие заболеваниями печени, должны соблюдать диету в рамках стола №5 .

Современное лечение хронических  заболеваний печени основывается на следующих основных направлениях:

  • этиологическом (устранение или подавление причины заболевания);
  • остановке или замедлении прогрессирования патологического процесса;
  • коррекции нарушений, связанных с изменением функции печени;
  • уменьшении выраженности болезненных симптомов и терапии (профилактике) осложнений.

 

В комплекс медикаментозного лечения болезней печени входит достаточно ограниченный круг препаратов. К ним относятся: витамины различных групп, препараты, улучшающие работу печёночной клетки — гепатопротекторы; пищеварительные ферменты (креон); средства для восстановления функции кишечника, которая часто страдает при болезнях печени (спазмолак) др. При осложнённых болезнях печени применяется ряд других лекарств, например, мочегонные средства (фуросемид, верошпирон).

Среди многообразия лекарственных средств, применяемых в комплексной терапии заболеваний печени и желчевыводящих путей, выделяют сравнительно небольшую группу препаратов, оказывающих избирательное действие на печень, — гепатопротекторов. Их действие направлено на восстановление гомеостаза в печени, повышение устойчивости органа к действию патогенных факторов, нормализацию функциональной активности и стимуляцию репаративно -регенеративных  процессов в печени.

Механизмы действия гепатопротекторов:

  • усиление обезвреживающей функции гепатоцитов в результате повышения активности ферментов, участвующих в окислении токсических веществ (ксенобиотиков);
  • торможение реакций избыточного перекисного окисления липидов (ПОЛ), противовоспалительное и иммуномодулирующее действие;
  •  восстановление  структур клеточных мембран;
  • нормализация липидного обмена, выведение избыточного жира из клеток печени;
  • Улучшение микроциркуляции, снабжение клеток печени кислородом, восстановление запасов энергии.

 

Назначение лекарственной терапии при печёночных болезнях является исключительной компетенцией врача. Самолечение здесь особенно недопустимо, т.к. многие лекарства сами могут повреждать печень и принести в данной ситуации больше вреда, нежели пользы.